Marvelous Mirza Girls

"Gilmore Girls" meets vibrant New Delhi in this thoughtful and hilarious new novel about a teen facing family expectations, relationship complications, and hidden secrets in a new country--sprinkled with Sheba Karim's signature wit and steamy romance, and perfect for readers who loved Mary H. K. Choi's EMERGENCY CONTACT and Adib Khorram's DARIUS THE GREAT IS NOT OKAY.

To cure her post-senior year slump, made worse by the loss of her aunt Sonia, Noreen decides to follow her mom on a gap year trip to New Delhi, hoping India can lessen her grief and bring her voice back.

In the world's most polluted city, Noreen soon meets kind, handsome Kabir, who introduces her to the wonders of this magical, complicated place. With the help of Kabir--plus Bollywood celebrities, fourteenth-century ruins, karaoke parties, and Sufi saints--Noreen discovers new meanings for home. But when a family scandal erupts, Noreen and Kabir must face complex questions in their own relationship: What does it mean to truly stand by someone--and what are the boundaries of love?

Target age group 13 and up
    • 58% off
    Cover price: $11.99, you save $6.99
  • $5.00
Qty:  
In stock (15 copies available)
    • Weight
      0.7 lbs
    • ISBN-13
      9780062845498
    • ISBN-10
      0062845497
    • Item #
      65896
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
  • Age Group
    15 and UP
  • Grade Level
    9+
  • Language
    English
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Theme 1
    Social, Personal & Family Topics
  • Theme 2
    People & Places
  • Detailed (BISAC) Subject/Theme
    Romance
  • Awards
  • Author
    Karim, Sheba
  • AR Level
    5.6
  • Dewey
    Fiction
  • Publisher
    HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date
    7/19/2022
  • Pages
    416
  • Dimensions
    1.1 H × 7.8 L × 5.2 W
  • Case Qty
    32

Customers who bought this product also bought