Universal Laws of Marco

Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera, this stunning novel, told through the lens of a guy in love with the cosmos (and maybe two girls), explores the complicated histories that bring us together and tear us apart.
In the summer before eighth grade, Marco Suarez kissed his best friend Sally Blake. This was his first spark.
And since then, whenever he's thought about that moment, he's traveled through a wormhole--of sorts--to relive those brief seconds when time sped up (or, rather, his view of time distorted) and he kissed her.
And then, at the end of that year, she disappeared, leaving in that way that people sometimes leave--alive and well and somewhere out there but gone, nonetheless. She never even said why.
And now in their senior year, Sally unexpectedly returns and Marco is shaken. Still, he holds tightly to his carefully choreographed life. A life that is full of reasons why first sparks don't matter:
Reason 1: He has a girlfriend. Her name is Erika Richards.
Reason 2: He's leaving on a full scholarship to college.
Reason 3: He's busy with his friends and making money to help support his family.
But as Marco navigates the final days of high school, he learns that leaving home is never easy and a first spark is hard to ignore.
Target age group 12-17
    • 85% off
    Cover price: $12.99, you save $10.99
  • $2.00
Qty:  
In stock (143 copies available)
    • ISBN-13
      9781442485105
    • Weight
      0.75 lbs
    • ISBN-10
      1442485108
    • Item #
      59877
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
  • Age Group
    13 to 14 yrs
  • Grade Level
    6+
  • Language
    English
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Theme 1
    Social, Personal & Family Topics
  • Detailed (BISAC) Subject/Theme
    Coming of Age
  • Awards
  • Author
    Rodrigues, Carmen
  • Lexile Level
    670
  • Dewey
    Fiction
  • Publisher
    Simon & Schuster
  • Publication Date
    3/17/2020
  • Pages
    432
  • Dimensions
    1.0 H × 8.1 L × 5.5 W
  • Case Qty
    24

Customers who bought this product also bought