Sal and Gabi Fix the Universe ( Sal and Gabi Novel #02 ) (Hardcover)

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents Carlos Hernandez's sequel to the critically acclaimed Sal and Gabi Break the Universe, a brilliant sci-fi romp with Cuban influence.
Among many other challenges, Sal and Gabi have to try to make everything right with our world when there is a rogue Gabi from another universe running loose.
Sal Vidon doesn't want to live a Mami-free life. Pulling different versions of his mother from other universes is how he copes with missing his own, who died years ago. But Sal's father, a calamity physicist, is trying to shut down all the wormholes Sal creates, because Papi thinks they are eroding the very fabric of our world. All of Papi's efforts are in vain, however, because a Gabi from another universe has gone rogue and is popping up all over the place, seeking revenge for the fact that her world has been destroyed.
While Sal and Gabi work together to keep both Papi and Rogue Gabi under control, they also have to solve the mystery of Yasmany, who has gone missing from school. Could it have something to do with the wormhole in the back of his locker?
Readers who enjoyed Sal and Gabi Break the Universe will relish being back in the world of Culeco Academy and the Coral Castle along with such unforgettable characters as American Stepmom, the Gabi-Dads, Principal Torres, and the sassy entropy sweeper. With multiple Sals and Gabis in charge, it's no wonder this sequel offers even more hilarious weirdness and love than the first book.
Target age group 9-12
    • 35% off
    Cover price: $16.99, you save $5.95
  • $11.04
Qty:  
In stock (8 copies available)
    • Weight
      1.35 lbs
    • ISBN-13
      9781368022835
    • ISBN-10
      1368022839
    • Item #
      56903
  • Category
    Juvenile Fiction
  • Age Group
    9 to 12 yrs
  • Grade Level
    3-5
  • Language
    English
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Theme 1
    Social, Personal & Family Topics
  • Theme 2
    Science Fiction & Fantasy
  • Detailed (BISAC) Subject/Theme
    Family
  • Author
    Hernandez, Carlos
  • Series
    Sal and Gabi
  • AR Level
    5.4
  • Dewey
    Fiction
  • Publisher
    Hachette Book Group USA
  • Publication Date
    5/5/2020
  • Pages
    432
  • Dimensions
    1.4 H x 8.4 L x 5.6 W
  • Case Qty
    20